The education at the Sreenarayanaguru Open University articulates through different schools of studies. At present there are 5 schools.

3 . School of Sciences

4 . School of Law & Business Studies

5 . School of Communications & Information

The Board of the School of Studies


The Board of the School of Studies is a statutory body to hold the supervision and control over all academic and administrative matter of respective school of studies. As the structural format of the school is still under consideration, the university has not been able to form the board of school of studies as on date. However, the University has constituted programme specific academic committees for the development of curriculum and syllabus.